Thursday, July 7, 2011

Bryan Helmer receives the AHL President’s Award

As per a release on the the OKC Barons official site.  Some more info at the official AHL site here.

As per the AHL's site:

"The President’s Awards are given to an AHL organization for excellence in all areas off the ice, and to an AHL player in recognition of his outstanding accomplishments in the past year."

P.K. Subban is another former winner.  The award seems to have fairly broad parameters for who is eligible.  A player and a franchise receive the award and the player does not have to play for the franchise that is co-winning.

Interesting to note, Bryan Helmer and Andrew Lord are already on board for OKC next season, so if making AHL lines, their names should be included.  I'll add a note to my current depth charts on the subject.

No comments: